Celebrity Cricket League Winners & Runners-up

The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) is a non-professional cricket tournament in India that was founded by serial Entrepreneur Vishnu VardhanInduri in 2010. The league features eight film actors from 8 major regional film industries of Indian Cinema. The tournament is played in Round-robin and knockouts format & the inaugural season of CCL was held in 2011, in which four teams participated. Chennai Rhinos managed to reach the final round defeating the competitive Karnataka Bulldozers. Two franchises had added in the subsequent season of CCL.

What are the names of franchises participating in the Celebrity Cricket League and their captains?

There are a total of eight teams that take part in CCL, which include;

  • Mumbai Heroes- Bobby Deol
  • Bengal Tigers- Jisshu Sengupta
  • Karnataka Bulldozers- Sudeep
  • Kerala Strikers- Mohanlal
  • Telugu Warriors- Akkineni Akhil
  • Chennai Rhinos- Vishal
  • Punjab De Sher- Sonu Sood
  • Bhojpuri Dabbangs- Manoj Tiwari

When will the ninth edition of the Celebrity Cricket League happen?

The league has completed 8 seasons since the introductory season & the 9th edition was scheduled to take place in 2021, but management postponed the tournament to 2022 due to the worst situation of COVID-19. The president of CCL has not announced the final schedule for CCL 2022.

Which team is the most successful in Celebrity Cricket League?

Telugu Warriors are the most successful team of CCL, with three titles since its inception.

Read More: Maharaja T20 Trophy Schedule, Winners & Runners Up List


 In this article, I have written about Celebrity Cricket League (CCL), having completed eight series (As of 2019), which include eight franchises. Moreover, the article covers the names of the champions and runner-ups of all eight seasons of CCL over the years. This paper also includes the facts file, winners & runners-up names since its introductory season.

CCL- Facts File & Figures:

LeagueCelebrity Cricket League
Tournament FormatRound-robin and knockouts
Managing DirectorVishnu VardhanInduri
Total Number of Franchise8 teams
Total seasons8 series (A s of 2019)
Most Successful teamTelugu Warriors
Recent Series2019
Official Websitehttp://www.ccl.in/

Celebrity Cricket League Winners & Runners-up over the years:

This includes the winners & Runners-up of all the CCL seasons since league’s inaugural edition:

2011Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers
2012Chennai RhinosKarnataka Bulldozers
2013Karnataka BulldozersTelugu Warriors
2014Karnataka BulldozersTelugu Warriors
2015Telugu WarriorsChennai Rhinos
2016Telugu WarriorsKarnataka Bulldozers
2017Telugu WarriorsKerala Strikers
2019Mumbai HeroesKarnataka Bulldozers
Updated: September 6, 2022 — 11:35 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2022 Frontier Theme
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap