How to watch Kashmir Premier League 2022 & Schedule Updates?

Kashmir Premier League (KPL) is a professional T20 cricket event formed by Pakistan Cricket Board in 2020, which is played in round-robin & playoffs. KPL started its first edition in 2021, in which Rawalakot Hawks and Muzaffarabad Tigers moved to the final round, and the Hawks hailed the trophy by 7 runs. KPL brings many new talents under one roof and provides them chances to learn and practice.

When will the 2nd Edition of the Kashmir Premier League start?

Initially, the 2nd season of Kashmir Premier League (Kingdom Valley KPL 2022) was scheduled from 1 August to 14 August 2022, but later it was rescheduled due to Muharram from 13 August to 26 August 2022.

How many franchises are participating in Kashmir Premier League 2022?

The President of KPL has announced the names of teams participating in an upcoming edition. Seven teams are taking part in KPL this season.

  • Rawalakot Hawks
  • Kotli Lions
  • Mirpur Royals
  • Jammu Janbaz
  • Muzaffarabad Tigers
  • Bagh Stallions
  • Overseas Warriors


In this article, I have written about Kashmir Premier League 2022, starting in August. Moreover, the article also covers the KPL 2022 schedule, match detail, dates, timings & venues of all the upcoming matches of KPL. 

KPL- Facts File & Figures:

EventKashmir Premier League
CountryAzad Kashmir
Operator/AdministratorPakistan Cricket Board
PresidentMuhammad Arif Malik
Total Number of Franchise7 teams
Previous Year WinnerRawalakot Hawks
High runsSharjeel Khan (296)
Highest Wicket-TakerSalman Irshad (16)
Recent  Season2021

How to watch KPL 2022?

Cricket fans can watch KPL live streaming on several sources like PTV Sports broadcast in Pakistan.

Read More: Celebrity Cricket League Winners & Runners-up

KPL 2022 schedule announced Match, Teams, Dates, Time & Venue:

KPL will feature 25 matches in Muzaffarabad Cricket Stadium. Have a look at the details of all the upcoming matches.

MatchDayDateTeam 1Team 2Venue
1SaturdayAugust 13, 2022Jammu JanbazRawalakot Hawks Muzaffarabaad Cricket Stadium, Muzaffarabad
2SundayAugust 14, 2022Mirpur RoyalsKotli Lions
3SundayAugust 14, 2022Bagh StallionsMuzaffarabaad Tigers
4MondayAugust 15, 2022Overseas WarriorsJammu Janbaz
5MondayAugust 15, 2022Mirpur RoyalsBagh Stallions
6TuesdayAugust 16, 2022Rawalakot HawksMuzaffarabaad Tigers
7TuesdayAugust 16, 2022Overseas WarriorsKotli Lions
8WednesdayAugust 17, 2022Muzaffarabaad TigersJammu Janbaz
9WednesdayAugust 17, 2022Bagh StallionsRawalakot Hawks
10ThursdayAugust 18, 2022Mirpur RoyalsOverseas Warriors
11ThursdayAugust 18, 2022Kotli LionsJammu Janbaz
12FridayAugust 19, 2022Mirpur RoyalsRawalakot Hawks
13FridayAugust 19, 2022Overseas WarriorsMuzaffarabaad Tigers
14SaturdayAugust 20, 2022Kotli LionsBagh Stallions
15SaturdayAugust 20, 2022Jammu JanbazMirpur Royals
16SundayAugust 21, 2022Muzaffarabaad TigersKotli Lions
17SundayAugust 21, 2022Rawalakot HawksOverseas Warriors
18MondayAugust 22, 2022Bagh StallionsJammu Janbaz
19MondayAugust 22, 2022Muzaffarabaad TigersMirpur Royals
20TuesdayAugust 23, 2022Overseas WarriorsBagh Stallions
21TuesdayAugust 23, 2022Rawalakot HawksKotli Lions
22WednesdayAugust 24, 20221st placed team2nd placed team
23WednesdayAugust 24, 20223rd placed team4th placed team
24ThursdayAugust 25, 2022Loser of QualifierWinner of Eliminator 1
25FridayAugust 26, 2022Winner of QualifierWinner of Eliminator 2
Updated: September 6, 2022 — 11:48 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2022 Frontier Theme
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap