Home Schedule ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams, Date & Venues

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams, Date & Venues


The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup is an international cricket competition formulated by the International Cricket Council (ICC) in 2007. If we talk about the tournament format, it includes the Preliminary round, Super 12, and Play-offs round. 

When will ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 take place?

The ICC has released the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 schedule, which will run from 16 October to 13 November 2022. 

Who will host the ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

Australia will host the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2022 event. The stadiums are in Geelong, Brisbane, Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney, Hobart & Perth. 

Where can I watch live streaming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022?

You can watch live streaming of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 on channels listed here; Star Sports, ESPN, Fox Sports, Sky Sports, Star Cricket & PTV Sports.

How many teams are competing in ICC T20 World Cup 2022?

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 features 16 teams, listed below Group Wise;

Round 1:

Group ANetherlands, Sri Lanka, Namibia, United Arab Emirates (UAE)
Group B  Ireland, Scotland, Zimbabwe, West Indies

Super 12:

Group 1  Afghanistan, Australia, England. New Zealand, A1, B2
Group 2  South Africa, Bangladesh, Pakistan, India, B1, A2  

Who will win the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022?

According to Cricket professionals, it is expected that Pakistan, Australia, England or India will qualify for the final ICC T20 world cup 2022, as these countries have the most wins in previous T20 matches. Also, Pakistan and Indian National Cricket teams have incredible players who will help their teams to win the final championship. 

Read More: Pakistan Super league 2023 | PSL Overview (2016-2023)

Final Tournament:

In both the preliminary round and Super 12 round, teams qualify for the final tournament based on the following criteria;

  • Higher points than other teams
  • If equal, the higher number of wins
  • If still equal, a higher net run rate 
  • If still equal, lower bowling strike rate 
  • If still equal, a result of a head-to-head meeting

Squads for ICC T20 World Cup 2022:

First Round Group A:

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Shariz Ahmad, Colin Ackermann, Tom Cooper, Brandon Glover, Timm van der Gugten, Logan van Beek, Bas de Leede, Stephan Myburgh, Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh, Max O’Dowd, Paul van Meekeren, Fred Klaassen, Roelof van der Merwe, TejaNidamanuru

Namibia– Not Announced

Sri Lanka– Not Announced

United Arab Emirates- Not Announced

First Round Group B:

Scotland- Not Announced

Ireland- Not Announced

West Indies- Not Announced

Zimbabwe- Not Announced

Super 12 Group 1:

Afghanistan- Not Announced

England: Jos Buttler (c), David Willey, Chris Woakes, Alex Hales, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Liam Livingstone, Mark Wood, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Ben Stokes

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), Pat Cummins (VC), Tim David, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa, David Warner, Ashton Agar, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Kane Richardson

New Zealand- Not Announced

Super 12 Group 2:

Bangladesh- Not Announced

India- Not Announced

Pakistan- Not Announced

South Africa:   Temba Bavuma (c), KeshavMaharaj, Heinrich Klaasen, Reeza Hendricks, Dwaine Pretorius, KagisoRabada, AnrichNortje, Tristan Stubbs, Wayne Parnell, RilleeRossouw, TabraizShamsi, Quinton de Kock, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi


This article is about the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 that will be taking place in October and November 2022, in which 16 teams will compete. Moreover, this article also covers the facts file and figures, along with the proper schedule, date, teams, and venues of the matches.

ICC T20 World Cup- Facts File & Figures:

SeriesICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022
Host CountryAustralia
AdministratorInternational Cricket Council
Total Number of teams16 teams
Total Editions14 series
Recent  WinnerAustralia (1st tittle)
Most successful teamWest Indies  (2 Titles)
Latest Series2021
Official Websitehttps://www.t20worldcup.com/

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule:

The tournament will observe Super 12 on the 22nd of October between the finalists of the T20 World Cup 2021 (New Zealand vs. Australia). Pakistan, India, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, England, South Africa & Afghanistan are the qualifiers for the Super 12s. Ireland, Scotland, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, United Arab Emirates, Bangladesh, and the Netherlands will play against each other in the Round 1 to qualify for the Super 12s.

Round 1:

DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime (Local)
16 OctSri LankaNamibiaKardinia Park09:00 AM
16 OctNetherlandsU.A.E 01:00 PM
17 OctWest IndiesScotlandBellerive Oval09:00 AM
17 OctZimbabweIreland01:00 PM
18 OctNamibiaNetherlandsKardinia Park09:00 AM
18 OctU.A.E.Sri Lanka01:00 PM
19 OctIrelandScotlandBellerive Oval09:00 AM
19 OctWest IndiesZimbabwe01:00 PM
20 OctNetherlandsSri LankaKardinia Park09:00 AM
20 OctNamibiaU.A.E.01:00 PM
21 OctIrelandWest IndiesBellerive Oval09:00 AM
21 OctZimbabweScotland01:00 PM

Super 12:

Date      Team 1      Team 2       TimeVenue
22 OctAustraliaNew Zealand06:00 PMSCG, Sydney
22 OctAfghanistanEngland07:00 PMPerth Stadium
23 OctTBDTBD03:00 PMBellerive Oval
23 OctIndiaPakistan07:00 PMMCG, Melbourne
24 OctBangladeshTBD03:00 PMBellerive Oval
24 OctSouth AfricaTBD07:00 PM
25 OctAustraliaTBD07:00 PMPerth Stadium
26 OctEnglandTBD03:00 PMMCG, Melbourne
26 OctAfghanistanNew Zealand07:00 PM
27 OctBangladeshSouth Africa02:00 PMSCG, Sydney
27 OctIndiaTBD06:00 PM
27 OctPakistanTBD07:00 PMPerth Stadium
28 OctAfghanistanTBD03:00 PMMCG, Melbourne
28 OctEnglandAustralia07:00 PM
29 OctNew ZealandTBD07:00 PMSCG, Sydney
30 OctBangladeshTBD01:00 PMThe Gabba, Brisbane
30 OctPakistanTBD03:00 PMPerth Stadium
30 OctSouth AfricaIndia07:00 PM
31 OctAustraliaTBD06:00 PMThe Gabba, Brisbane
01 NovAfghanistanTBD02:00 PMThe Gabba, Brisbane
01 NovNew ZealandEngland06:00 PM
02 NovTBDTBD02:30 PMAdelaide Oval
02 NovBangladeshIndia06:30 PM
03 NovSouth AfricaPakistan07:00 PMSCG, Sydney
04 NovNew ZealandTBD02:30 PMAdelaide Oval
04 NovAustraliaAfghanistan06:30 PM
05 NovEnglandTBD07:00 PMSCG, Sydney
06 NovSouth AfricaTBD10:30 PMAdelaide Oval
06 NovBangladeshPakistan02:30 PM
06 NovIndiaTBD07:00 PMMCG, Melbourne
09 NovTBDTBD07:00 PMSCG, Sydney
10 NovTBDTBD06:30 PMAdelaide Oval
13 NovTBDTBD07:00 PMMCG, Melbourne
Previous articleHow to watch Kashmir Premier League 2022 & Schedule Updates?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here