IPL Winners List of all Seasons | IPL Records Details 2008-2019

Indian Premier League is a Twenty20 cricket league officially hosted by the Indian cricket board (BCCI) since 2008. IPL was founded in India on 13 September 2007 with eight teams. Indian Premier League (PL) played between April & June, and the tournament format is double round-robin and Knockout. The Indian cricket board organizes this event from a head office in Mumbai. IPL winners list of all seasons and records mentioned below for cricket lovers.

The 1st season of IPL played in the Indian cricket grounds in 2008. Rajasthan Royals won the 1st title of IPL by defeating Chennai Super Kings with three wickets. IPL 2009 final match played in South Africa, and Deccan Chargers won the 2nd title of the league by defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore with a margin of only six runs. IPL winners list from 2008 to 2019 is listed below in the table.

IPL Winners List of all Seasons

EditionYearTeamsWinnerRunner UpWinning Margin
12008RR vs CSKRajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsRR won by 3 wickets
22009DC vs RCBDeccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreDC won by 6 Runs
32010CSK vs MIChennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansCSK won by 22 runs
42011CSK vs RCBChennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreCSK won by 58 runs
52012KKR vs CSKKolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsKKR won by 5 wickets
62013MI vs CSKMumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMI won by 23 runs
72014KKR vs KXIPKolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabKKR won by 3 wickets
82015MI vs CSKMumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMI won by 41 runs
92016SH vs RCBSunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreSRH won by 8 runs
102017MI vs RPSMumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantMI won by 1 run
112018CSK vs SHChennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadCSK won by 8 wickets
122019MI vs CSKMumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMI won by 1 run

IPL Teams Names

CSK: Chennai Super Kings
MI: Mumbai Indians
RCB: Royal Challengers Bangalore
KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders
SH: Sunrisers Hyderabad
KXIP: Kings XI Punjab
DC: Delhi Capitals
RR: Rajasthan Royals

Read More: PSL Winners All Season List | PSL Winner Teams Records

Teams Ranking in IPL 2008-2019


IPL Records

Highest Total ScoreVirat Kohli score of 5412 runs
Highest Score in an InningChris Gayle scores 175* runs
Best Strike RateAndre Russell 186.4
Most Sixes in IPLChris Gayle 326 sixes
Most Fours in IPLShikhar Dhawan 524 Fours
Highest Total TeamRoyal Challengers Bangalore 263/5 vs Pune Warriors (2013)
Lowest Total TeamRoyal Challengers Bangalore 49 vs Kolkata Knight Riders (2017)
Fastest Century in IPLChris Gayle scored 100 runs in 30 balls
Most Wickets in IPLLasith Malinga 170 wickets
Best Bowling FiguresAlzarri Joseph 6/12
Best Bowling AverageKagiso Rabada 17.93
Best EconomyRashid Khan 6.55
Most Dots in IPLHarbhajan Singh 1249 balls

No of sixes in all seasons of Indian Premier League

IPL SeasonsYearNo of Sixes
Some Questions about IPL ?

How many times did Mumbai win IPL?
Four Times. (2013, 2015, 2017 & 2019)

Who did 1st hat trick in IPL?
Laxmipathy Balaji, a player of Chennai Super Kings, had done hat trick in the 31st match of IPL 2008.

How many times did CSK win IPL?
Three times. (2011, 2012 & 2018).

Who is the purple cap winner in IPL 2019?
Imran Tahir player of CSK had won the purple cap in IPL 2019 by gaining 26 wickets.

How many times did KKR win IPL?
Two times. (2012 & 2014).

Who is 100 match-winning captain in IPL?
Mahendra Singh Dhoni

How many times did CSK qualify for the final?
8 times. 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018 & 2019.

How many times did CSK lose to Mumbai?
Seventeen times totally, including three times in IPL Final.

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *