PSL 2021

Karachi Kings Squad 2020 | PSL 5 Players list Kings

Karachi Kings (KK) is a franchise named on behalf of Karachi, a capital city of Sindh, Pakistan. The franchise introduced in Pakistan Super League during season 1, the team owned by Salman Iqbal. Kings have not shown the best performance till yet to achieve any title of Pakistan Super League. The franchise home ground is National Stadium, Karachi and practice matches of KK played at this stadium. Karachi Kings Squad 2020 and all players list released in PSL 2019 draft. Cricket fans can enjoy live cricket streaming and PSL Live Score 2020 with complete details.

Karachi Kings in PSL 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019

Pakistan Super League 2016 had played in the UAE and Kings made their debut with a grand opening against Lahore Qalandars. A Karachi King was kicked out from the tournament after the qualifier match against Islamabad United. Kings ranked on 4th position in PSL first season out of five teams.

Kings start the PSL 2017 season by playing with Peshawar Zalmi but lost the match by seven wickets. KK also lose the 2nd match from Quetta Gladiators again by seven wickets. Karachi Kings made little progress bit high as compared to the previous season of league but ranked on 3rd no in PSL 2. 

Read More: BPL 2019/20 Live Streaming | GTV Live Cricket

In PSL 2018, Shahid Afridi joined the Karachi Kings, but incantation his performance did not affect the team curve. Out of six teams, Kings ranked on 3rd no and didn’t move towards the final match.

 PSL 4 season, Karachi Kings made zero progress and one rank down as compared to the previous season of PSL. Kings ranked on 4th no in PSL 2019.

Karachi Kings Captain Most Runs Most Wickets Position
PSL 2016 Shoaib Malik Ravi Bopara Ravi Bopara 4th  
PSL 2017 Kumar Sangakkara Babar Azam Sohail Khan 3rd
PSL 2018 Imad Wasim Colin Ingram Sohail Khan 3rd
PSL 2019 Imad Wasim CA Ingram Umer Khan 4th

Karachi Kings in PSL 2020

The franchise has released team players list, which will play in Pakistan Super League 5th edition to entertain their followers. Karachi Kings team players 2020 are listed below in zerocric blog.

Retained Players   Platinum   Diamond   Gold   Silver   Emerging   Supplementary  
Umer Khan, Babar Azam, Usama Mir, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Aamir Yamin, Ifthikhar Ahmed, Alex Hales Chris Jordan Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Ali Khan, Dan Lawrence Arshad Iqbal Awais Zia, Liam Plunkett

Karachi Kings Captain 2020

Imad Wasim is the captain of Kings team in PSL 5th edition and he also serves as a captain in the previous seasons of league except first tow edition of Pakistan Super League.

The team selectors have sort out best Karachi Kings squad 2020 and released their names in PSL draft 2019. Kings lovers will watch PSL live streaming 2020 on televisions and they have many expectations from their teams.

Karachi Kings Team Squad 2020

Players List: Umer Khan, Babar Azam, Usama Mir, Imad Wasim ©, Mohammad Amir, Aamir Yamin, Ifthikhar Ahmed, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Ali Khan, Dan Lawrence, Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Liam Plunkett

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *