Watch Live Cricket streaming of all cricket matches updates Online on Zero Cric.

Lahore Qalandars Squad 2020 | PSL 5 Players List Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars (LQ) is a franchise named on behalf of Lahore, a capital city of Punjab, Pakistan. The franchise introduced in Pakistan Super League during season 1, the team owned by Fawad Rana. Qalandars have not shown the best performance till yet to achieve any title of Pakistan Super League. The franchise home ground is Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore and practice matches of LQ played at this stadium. Lahore Qalandars Squad 2020 and all players list released in PSL 2019 draft. Watch PSL Live Streaming on PTV Sports, Geo Super and ten Sports and complete schedule details.

Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019

Pakistan Super League 2016 had played in the UAE, and Qalandars made their debut with a grand opening against Karachi Kings. The first two matches of Qalandars in PSL 2016 losses against Kings and Peshawar Zalmi. A Lahore Qalandars was kicked out from the tournament after the game against Islamabad United. Qalandars ranked on the last position in PSL first season out of five teams.

Qalandars start the PSL 2017 season by playing with Quetta Gladiators but lost the match by nine runs. LQ won the 2nd match from Islamabad United by wickets. Qalandars loss the 3rd match from Peshawar Zalmi and LQ score only 59 runs in eleven over’s, the shortest inning in PSL. Lahore Qalandars again ranked on 5th no in the PSL season 2. 

Read More: How To Watch BPL Live Streaming

In PSL 2018, Qalandars lost the three games of the league against Karachi Kings, Multan Sultan & Quetta Gladiators. Out of six teams, Qalandars ranked on last no and didn’t move towards the play-off match.

PSL 4 season, Lahore Qalandars again ranked on sixth no because of bad performance in the tournament. Qalandars ranked on last no in PSL 2019.

Lahore Qalandars Captain Most Runs Most Wickets Position
PSL 2016 Azhar Ali Umar Akmal Zafar Gohar 5th  
PSL 2017 Brendon McCullum Fakhar Zaman Sunil Narine 5th  
PSL 2018 Brendon McCullum Sohail Akhtar Shaheen Shah Afridi 6th
PSL 2019 Mohammad Hafeez Fakhar Zaman Sandeep Lamichhane 6th

Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2020

The franchise has released team players list, which will play in Pakistan Super League 5th edition to entertain their followers. Lahore Qalandars team players 2020 are listed below.

Lahore Qalandars Players List PSL 2020
Retained Players   Platinum   Diamond   Gold   Silver   Emerging   Supplementary  
Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Usman Shinwari, David Wiese Chris Lynn   Samit Patel Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jaahid Ali Mohammad Faizan Dilbar Hussain, Lendl Simmons

Lahore Qalandars Captain 2020

Mohammad Hafeez is the captain of Qalandars team in PSL 5th edition and he also serves as a captain in the previous season of league.

Read More: PSL Winners All Season List | PSL Winner Teams Records and Statistics

The team selectors have sort out best Lahore Qalandars squad 2020 and released their names in PSL draft 2019. Qalandars lovers will watch PSL live cricket streaming 2020 on televisions and they have many expectations from their teams.

Lahore Qalandars Team Squad 2020

Players List: Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Usman Shinwari, David Wiese, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Seekkuge Prasanna, Jaahid Ali, Mohammad Faizan, Dilbar Hussain, Lendl Simmons

Why is Ben Dunk becoming popular day by day in PSL 2020?

The reason behind this is simple, Long sixes that hits from his bat repeatedly. If you are true PSL 2020 Lover, then you will appreciate Dunk. He raises his Team Lahore Qalanders Point table above the graph.

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap