Home Schedule Maharaja T20 Trophy Schedule, Winners & Runners Up List

Maharaja T20 Trophy Schedule, Winners & Runners Up List


Maharaja T20 Trophy (formerly known as Karnataka Premier League) is a renowned Indian 20-over competition formed by Karnataka State Cricket Association in 2009. The Tournament is held in Round-robin & playoffs format having 33 matches, including the semi-final and final matches. The league features domestic and international players & it is a fantastic platform for new young talent. The league’s first edition was held in 2009/10, in which Provident Bangalore hailed the final trophy against Belagavi Panthers by 5 wickets.

 How many teams are participating in Karnataka Premier League 2022?

Maharaja T20 Trophy started on 07 August 2022, and 6 teams are participating in the edition; names are mentioned below.

  • Gulbarga Mystics
  • The Hubli Tigers
  • Shivamogga Strikers
  • The Kalyani Bengaluru Blasters
  •  Mangalore United
  •  Mysore Warriors

Which team is the most successful in Maharaja T20 Trophy?

The Bijapur Bulls have won two titles since the league’s inception. 

Who is the current winner of the Maharaja T20 Trophy?

The Hubli Tigers are the current champions of the Tournament who defeated Bellary Tuskers by 8 runs in the 2019/20 edition.


In this article, I have explained the brief history of the Maharaja T20 Trophy, having completed 7 seasons (As of 20219/20), including seven franchises. You will know briefly about the most successful team, recent champions, winners & runners-up list since its inaugural season. The article also covers the Maharaja T20 Trophy 2022 schedule, matches, dates, times, and venue.

Maharaja T20 Trophy Facts File & Figures:

Some of the facts about the Maharaja T20 Trophyare as follow:

LeagueMaharaja T20 Trophy (Karnataka Premier League)
Operator/AdministratorKarnataka State Cricket Association
Total Number of Franchise7 teams
Total Edition8
Total Matches25
Current WinnerHubli Tigers
Most successful teamBijapur Bulls
Recent Series2019/20

Read More: IPL Postponed due to lock down in India

Maharaja T20 Trophy Winners & Runners-up over the years:

This includes the winners & Runners-up of all the seasons since league’s inaugural edition:

2009/10Provident BangaloreBelagavi Panthers
2010/11Mangalore UnitedProvident Bangalore
2011/12                                Not Played
2014/15Mysore WarriorsBelagavi Panthers
2015/16Bijapur BullsHubli Tigers
2016/17Bellary TuskersHubli Tigers
2017/18Belagavi PanthersBijapur Bulls
2018/19Bijapur BullsBengaluru Blasters
2019/20Hubli TigersBellary Tuskers

Maharaja T20 Trophy 2022 Schedule, Date, Day & Teams:

KSCA has announced the League’s schedule, date, and time.

MatchDateDayTeam 1Team 2
1August 07, 2022SundayHubli TigersMangalore United
2August 07, 2022SundayShivamogga StrikersMysore Warriors
3August 08, 2022MondayGulbarga MysticsBengaluru Blasters
4August 08, 2022MondayMangalore UnitedMysore Warriors
5August 09, 2022TuesdayShivamogga StrikersGulbarga Mystics
6August 09, 2022TuesdayHubli TigersBengaluru Blasters
7August 10, 2022WednesdayMysore WarriorsHubli Tigers
8August 10, 2022WednesdayShivamogga StrikersMangalore United
9August 11, 2022ThursdayMangalore UnitedBengaluru Blasters
10August 11, 2022ThursdayGulbarga MysticsMysore Warriors
11August 12, 2022FridayGulbarga MysticsHubli Tigers
12August 12, 2022FridayShivamogga StrikersBengaluru Blasters
13August 13, 2022SaturdayHubli TigersGulbarga Mystics
14August 13, 2022SaturdayBengaluru BlastersMysore Warriors
15August 14, 2022SundayShivamogga StrikersMysore Warriors
16August 14, 2022SundayMangalore UnitedGulbarga Mystics
17August 15, 2022MondayBengaluru BlastersMangalore United
18August 15, 2022MondayGulbarga MysticsHubli Tigers
19August 17, 2022WednesdayMangalore UnitedMysore Warriors
20August 17, 2022WednesdayShivamogga StrikersBengaluru Blasters
21August 18, 2022ThursdayGulbarga MysticsBengaluru Blasters
22August 18, 2022ThursdayHubli TigersMysore Warriors
23August 19, 2022FridayShivamogga StrikersHubli Tigers
24August 19, 2022FridayGulbarga MysticsMangalore United
25August 20, 2022SaturdayMangalore UnitedShivamogga Strikers
26August 20, 2022SaturdayBengaluru BlastersMysore Warriors
27August 21, 2022SundayGulbarga MysticsMysore Warriors
28August 21, 2022SundayBengaluru BlastersHubli Tigers
29August, 22 2022MondayGulbarga MysticsShivamogga Strikers
30August 22, 2022MondayHubli TigersMangalore United
31August 23, 2022TuesdayEliminatorQualifier 1
32August 25, 2022Thursday                TBD
33August 26, 2022Friday                TBD
Previous articleIPL Postponed due to lock down in India
Next articleCelebrity Cricket League Winners & Runners-up


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here