Multan Sultans Team Overlook

Multan Sultans is a PSL Franchise representing the town of saints found in the south of Punjab and the fifth largest Pakistan city. Multan Sultans was founded in 2017 when the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) introduced the sixth team of the Pakistan Super League. Alamgir Khan Tareen owns this team & the home ground for the team is Multan Cricket Stadium, which has the capacity of 30,000 spectators and five floodlights for day/night matches.

Captain of Multan Sultans:

Shan Masood was the team captain of Sultans in 2017, while Muhammad Rizwan replaced him as a Captain in 2018. Andy Flower, a legendary cricketer from Zimbabwe, was introduced as the head coach of Multan Sultans.

Logo & Kit:

The logo and kit of Multan Sultans were revealed to the public during a special ceremony in September 2017. The team jersey is blue and green, with ‘Multan Sultans ‘written within the jersey centre.


In the 2018 season, many famous tv stars (Ahsan khan, Neelam Munir, Javed Sheik, moral sheik and Sadia khan) were the team’s ambassadors. The Anthem of the franchise was sung by Waqar Ehsan and named ‘Hum Hai Multan Kay Sultans’. The team gained immense popularity when Shahid Afridi joined.

Read More: Hassan Ali Career


Multan sultans are sponsored by Fatima Group, Afsaneh, Lays, Kurkure, GFC fans, Mughal Steels, OLX, Pepsi, Snack video, Super Asia, In forex & Asia Ghee Mill FC. In 2019, the team owners did a great job inviting 15 cancer patients to the cricket stadium. These patients also spent significant time with the owners and the players of Multan Sultans. This act of kindness was appreciated even by the opponent teams. 

PSL 2021 Winner:

At Least Multan Sultans had won the PSL trophy in 2021 under the captaincy of Muhammad Rizwan.

Updated: October 14, 2022 — 12:07 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2022 Frontier Theme
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap