Watch Live Cricket streaming of all cricket matches updates Online on Zero Cric.

Pakistan Super league 2020 | PSL Overview

According to PCB rules, Quetta Gladiators will kick-off the PSL 2020 by playing 1st match on 20 February because Gladiators defeated Peshawar Zalmi in a previous edition. PSL 5th edition whole tournament will play in Pakistan recently reported by Energetic Prime Minister, Imran Khan.

PCB selected four cities Lahore, Multan, Karachi and Rawalpindi to host PSL upcoming edition. As we get closer to an event, all information will release by the Pakistan Cricket Board. It confirmed that PSL 5 would be played from 20 February to 22 March 2020.

PSL 5 Schedule did not show up by the PCB yet due to heavy burden on franchise and cricket board. PSL 2020 draft comes out in a few days, and those players will be select who commit to play all matches in Pakistan.

Breaking news was the release that nine matches would host by Karachi and 11 games of PSL played in Lahore. Pakistan Super League 2020, other 12 matches will play in Rawalpindi and Multan Stadium. Big news for cricket fans living in Lahore, PSL final match will be played at Gaddafi Stadium.

PSL History

First edition of PSL was played in the United Arab Emirates from 4 February to 23 February 2016 between five teams. The final match of PSL played between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators, and after a formal competition, United won the Pioneer title of PSL by six wickets.

PSL 1st Edition Details
Starts On 4 February
Ends On 23 February
Teams 5
Total Matches 24
Stadiums Sharjah + Dubai Cricket Stadium (UAE)
Top Scorer Umer Akmal
Most Wickets Andre Russell

In the seconded edition of PSL in 2017 Peshawar Zalmi defeats the Quetta Gladiators by 58 runs. The final match of PSL 2nd edition played in Lahore due to struggle of PCB. In the closing ceremony of PSL, Darren Sammy received Man of the match because of his blast inning. Peshawar Zalmi another player Kamran Akmal wins the title “Player of the tournament”.

PSL 2nd Season Details
Kick off 9 February
Ends 5 March
Participants 5
No of Matches 24
Stadiums Sharjah + Dubai Cricket Stadium (UAE) + Lahore
Highest Score Kamran Akmal
Most Wickets Sohail Khan

In the third edition of PSL, one new team “Multan Sultans” added in the tournament and six teams take part in it. Islamabad United won the title of PSL 3 by defeating Zalmi in a final match on 25 March 2018. Playoff and final match of PSL 3 season played in Pakistan cricket stadiums. Luke Ronchi player of United wins two title man of the match and man of the series.

PSL 3rd Round Info
Kick-Start 22 February
Finished 25 March
Contestant 6
No of Matches 34
Venue Sharjah + Dubai Stadium (UAE) + Lahore + Karachi
Highest Score Luke Ronchi
Most Wickets Wahab Riaz + Faheem Ashraf

In the fourth season of PSL, last eight matches of the tournament played in Pakistan including a final game in Karachi cricket stadium. Zalmi lost the final match from Quetta Gladiators on 17 March 2019. Further information related to PSL 4 given in the table below.

PSL 4th Season Complete Details
Starting Date 14 February
Ends 17 March
Team 6
No of Matches 34
Venue Sharjah + Dubai Stadium (UAE) + Lahore + Karachi
Highest Runs Shane Watson
Most Wickets Hassan Ali

In the fifth edition of PSL 2020, all matches will play in different cities of Pakistan. PSL 5th season starts with a grand opening ceremony and 1st match of Gladiators on 20 March 2020. PSL 5 team squad and Schedule will announce shortly by PCB.

PSL 5th Season Complete Details
Starting Date 20 February
Ends 22 March
Team 6
No of Matches 34
Venue Lahore + Karachi + Multan + Rawalpindi Stadium
Highest Runs ?
Most Wickets ?

PSL 2020 News Today

As event date is coming closer, news of 7th team addition in PSL moving around. Some questions arise in the mind of PSL lovers related to the new edition of the league.

Which is the 7th team in PSL 2020?

The PCB chairman has indicated that the seventh team may introduce in the 5th edition of PSL. According to cricket analyst, new team name from these cites Faisalabad, FATA or Rawalpindi. So keep in touch to our site to get the latest news of Pakistan Super League updates.

Now PCB revealed that only six teams will perform in PSL 2020. So, this is the fake news of 7th team edition in PSL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap