PSL 2021

Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020 | PSL 5 Players List Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi (PZ) is a franchise named on behalf of Peshawar, a capital city of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan. The franchise introduced in Pakistan Super League during season 1, the team owned by Javed Afridi. The franchise won the title of the Pakistan Super League in 2017. The franchise home ground is Arbab Niaz Stadium and all practice matches played at this stadium. Peshawar Zalmi Squad 2020 and all players list released in PSL 2019 draft. Get back to back PSL Live Streaming 2020 and live score details on ESPNCricinfo and Cricbuzz.

Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019

Pakistan Super League 2016 had played in the UAE and Zalmi wins the first two matches of the tournament. The franchise made his place in the play-off but loss from Quetta Gladiators in a 1st play-off match. Zalmi ranks on 3rd no in the PSL season 1.  

Peshawar Zalmi starts the PSL 2017 season by playing with Islamabad United but lost the match by seven wickets. After the 1st losing match, Zalmi wins the second match from Karachi Kings by seven wickets. Zalmi moves towards the final game of PSL 2 by defeating different teams. A time came when Zalmi defeats the Quetta Gladiators in the final match by 58 runs. 

Read More: PSL 2020 Broadcasting Channels List

In PSL 2018, Zalmi loss in the opening match of PSL 3 by new team entrance Multan Sultan by 7wickets. Zalmi ranked on 2nd no in season 3 and lost a final game from Islamabad United by three wickets.

 PSL 4 season, Peshawar Zalmi played well in the tournament and reached towards the play-off round. Zalmi moves towards the final match on the base of the run rate. In the last game of PSL 2019, Zalmi played against Quetta Gladiators, and Gladiators wins the game by wickets. 

Peshawar Zalmi Captain Most Runs Most Wickets Position
PSL 2016 Shahid Afridi Tamim Iqbal Wahab Riaz 3rd
PSL 2017 Darren Sammy Kamran Akmal Wahab Riaz 1st
PSL 2018 Darren Sammy Kamran Akmal Wahab Riaz 2nd
PSL 2019 Darren Sammy Kamran Akmal Hassan Ali 2nd

Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2020

The franchise has released team players list, which will play in Pakistan Super League 5th edition to entertain their followers. Peshawar Zalmi team players 2020 are listed below.
Retained Players   Platinum   Diamond   Gold   Silver   Emerging   Supplementary  
Darren Sammy, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal, Kieron Pollard, Umar Amin, Imam-ul-Haq   Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik   Liam Dawson   Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Adil Amin, Dwaine Pretorius   Amir Khan, Aamir Ali   Haider Ali Khan, Liam Livingstone  

Peshawar Zalmi Captain 2020

Darren Sammy is the captain of Zalmi team in PSL 5th edition and he also serves as a captain in the previous seasons of league except inaugural edition of Pakistan Super League.

The team selectors have sort out best Peshawar Zalmi squad 2020 and released their names in PSL draft 2019. Zalmi lovers will watch PSL live cricket streaming 2020 on televisions and they have many expectations from their teams.

Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad 2020

Players List: Darren Sammy ©, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Kamran Akmal (W), Kieron Pollard, Umar Amin, Imam-ul-Haq, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Dawson, Mohammad Mohsin, Rahat Ali, Adil Amin, Dwaine Pretorius, Amir Khan, Aamir Ali, Haider Ali Khan, Liam Livingstone

Related Articles:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *