PSL Winners All Season List | PSL Winner Teams Records and Statistics (2016-2021)

Pakistan Super League is a Twenty20 cricket league officially hosted by Pakistan cricket board since 2016. PSL was founded in Lahore on 9 September 2015 with five teams and after two editions one new franchise added in the league. Pakistan Super League played between February and March, and the tournament format is double round-robin and playoffs. Pakistan cricket board organises this event from a head office in Lahore. PSL winners all seasons list and records mentioned below for PSL lovers.

The 1st season of PSL played in the United Arab Emirates due to poor-security reasons in Pakistan. Islamabad United won the 1st title of PSL by defeating Quetta Gladiators with a margin of 6 wickets. PSL 2017 final match played in Lahore, and Peshawar Zalmi won the 2nd title of the league by defeating Quetta Gladiators with a margin of 58 runs on 5 March 2017. Islamabad United again won the PSL champions title by defeating Peshawar Zalmi by a margin of 3 wickets on 5 March 2018. Quetta Gladiators becomes a current champion of PSL by defeating a high margin of 8 wickets on 17 March 2019 in Karachi stadium.

PSL Winners List of all Seasons

Edition Teams Winner Runner Up WinningMargin
1st    2016 5 Islamabad United Quetta Gladiators 6 (Wickets)
2nd   2017 5 Peshawar Zalmi Quetta Gladiators 58 (Score)
3rd   2018 6 Islamabad United Peshawar Zalmi 3 (Wickets)
4th   2019 6 Quetta Gladiators Peshawar Zalmi 8 (Wickets)
6Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars5 (wickets)

Is PSL a success for PCB?

Pakistan cricket board successes their goal after the completion of 4th edition of PSL. PSL launching purpose is to return of international cricket to Pakistan. International cricket banned in Pakistan after the terrorist attack on the Sri Lanka team in Lahore on 3 March 2019. It noticed PSL is gaining more success from the previous edition. Five teams played 1st two editions but on peoples demand one another group also added in PSL. PSL 5th all matches will be played in Pakistan and large no of international players will take part in it. PSL 2021 teams squad will be released soon by PCB and franchise owners.

Teams Ranking in PSL

Teams 2016 2017 2018 2019 20202021
Lahore Qalandars 5th 5th 6th 6th 2nd?
Karachi Kings 4th 3rd 3rd 4th 1st?
Peshawar Zalmi 3rd 1st 2nd 2nd 4th?
Islamabad United 1st 4th 1st 3rd 6th?
Quetta Gladiators 2nd 2nd 4th 1st 5th?
Multan Sultans 5th 5th 3rd?

PSL Records and Statistics

Records Statistics
Highest Total Score Kamran Akmal 1537 runs
Highest Total Team Islamabad United 238/3 vs Lahore Qalandars
Lowest Total Team Lahore Qalandars 59 vs Peshawar Zalmi
Highest score in Inning Colin Ingram 127* balls 59
Most Sixes in PSL Shane Watson (81)
Fastest Century Rilee Rossouw in 43 balls
Most Wickets Wahab Riaz 76 wickets in 54 Innings

No of sixes in all seasons of Pakistan Super League

PSL Seasons No of Sixes
1st    2016 247
2nd   2017 258
3rd   2018 398
4th   2019 375
5th   2020 298
6th 2021?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *